Important message about the COVID-19 Coronavirus

In an effort to care for all of our personnel, families, and mission around the world, EMI has been taking a number of steps in response to the progress of COVID-19.

Location-specific Crisis Management Teams are now in place to monitor COVID developments, inform, and care for EMI personnel. All official EMI travel (including project travel) has been cancelled or postponed and no new travel plans are being prepared until further notice. EMI’s worldwide offices are in varying states of closure with personnel working remotely or from home as they are able.

We continue to actively monitor the situation and will respond to new information affecting our worldwide ministry and teams. We view the COVID-19 Coronavirus an opportunity to live out the gospel and our faith in Jesus through the ministry of EMI.

Tatyabala Richard

Site Engineer
EMI Uganda
Joined EMI: January 2013

Professional Training & Experience

Professional training

  • Building  and civil engineering - Diploma, Kyambogo University, 2002-2004
  • Construction site management - Certificate
  • Construction Site safety - Certificate
  • Computer (MS word,excel,project,powerpoint, arch/autocad) - Certificate.

                                   Practical experience

  • Sub contractor:2005-2007,Communication towers, civil works for warid telecom.(airtel).
  • Site foreman: 2008- 20018,Building construction,with Engineering ministries international.
  • Site engineer:2019, Building construction, with Engineering ministries international. 

Ministry Experience

  • Lifeway Baptist church - As Church administrator,i  mobilised meetings,channelled communications, kept record of inventory.(2004-20014)
  • Word of Life CHurch - Mens Ministry, i lead the "Mens Business Clinic",where i ensure that the vision of my local church for the men, "TO HAVE A SPIRITUAL,PROSPEROUS,AND SUCCESSFUL MAN" is met, through a monthly meeting, we talk about Family, work, Self, Community, ministry.

Family

Married to Lydia

 Six children, my oldest is 23 years and my youngest is 4 years.